University of Pretoria and Amsterdam Alumni & Students

Bill Venter
Chair: Bytes Technology Group (BTG); He has devoted 40 years to entrepreneurial endeavours and initiatives in the electronics, telecommunications and power electrical industries, in South Africa and abroad.
Andre Brink
Andre Brink is an acclaimed South African author, whose works have been published internationally in 33 languages. He also worked on the translation of some 70 books from English, French, German & Spanish into Afrikaans.
Christopher Dugard
Member: Institute of International Law; Member: International Law Commission; Judge: Adhoc, International Court of Justice; Special Rapporteur: to UN Committee on Human Rights regarding Violations of Human Rights in occupied Palestinian territory;
Mervyn Shear
Emeritus Professor: University of the Western Cape; Emeritus Professor: University of the Witwatersrand; Honorary Member: British Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathologists; Honorary Member: Scandinavian Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathologists;
Jan De Lange
Director: Timken SA; Rector: College of Education, Potchefstroom; Author: publications include numerous articles in educational publications, school & research reports.;
Constantinus Fauconnier
Fellow: South African Academy of Engineering; Member: Advisory Board: Faculty of Engineering, Built Environment and Technology, University of Pretoria; Member: Advisory Committee: Department of Mining Engineering;
Charles Brain
Charles Brain is an eminent South African paleontologist who has studied and taught African cave taphonomy for more than fifty years. He is an Honorary Professor of Zoology at the University of the Witwatersrand. He has directed comprehensive archaeological study of Swartkrans caves, with more than 200 hominid specimens found, mostly Paranthropus robustus, plus animal fossils, stone and bone tools, remains of Homo ergaster, thought to be predecessor of Homo sapiens.
Johann Lutjeharms
Johann Lutjeharms is the Professor Extraordinarius of University of South Africa in Pretoria. He is the Chair of the Ocean Climatology in Cape Town. He is a visiting Scientist at the University Rhode Island in the United States of America. He is a visiting Scientist at the P P Shirshov Institute of Oceanology, Moscow, Russia. He is a Consultant for the Woordeboek van die Afrikaans Taal in Stellenbosch.
Israel Skosana
Chairman : Kapela Investments and Kapela Holdings. Chairman: CQS (PTY)Ltd. Independent Non-Executive Director: Old Mutual Life Assurance Company of South Africa and Old Mutual South Africa
Johannes Van der Merwe
Honorary Professor: Research, University of Pretoria, Pretoria; Honorary Professor: Department of Physics, University of Pretoria; Visiting Scientist: Kodak Research labs, Rochester; Visiting Professor: Technical University of Clausthal, Clausthal-Zellerfeld, Germany;